top of page


The Minnesota PGA Foundation Pro Am (formally Tapemark Minnesota PGA Pro-Am) has a rich history of providing an arena for the regions best players to compete for the title.  Tom Lehman won the event in 1990, just six years prior to capturing the 1996 Open Championship at Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club in England. Erik van Rooyen was the 2016 Champion and went on to win the 2019 European Tour's Scandinavian Invitational, and the 2021 PGA Tour's Barracuda Championship.

The most wins by any player:

  • Don Berry - 7

  • George Shortridge - 5

  • Dave Tentis - 4

  • Ryan Helminen - 4

  • Martha Nause - 4

bottom of page